

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## **General Council of the Bank of Greece**

It is hereby announced that, on October 1st, 2024, during the meeting of the General Council of the Bank of Greece, Mr Dimitrios Th. Papalexopoulos was sworn in as a new member of the General Council under Article 22(6) of the Bank's Statute. Mr Papalexopoulos was elected\* as Member under Article 22(5) of the Statute to replace Mr Spyridon Theodoropoulos, who resigned. Thus, the new composition of the General Council of the Bank of Greece is as follows:

Yannis Stournaras Governor

Theodore Pelagidis Deputy Governor
Christina Papaconstantinou Deputy Governor

Olga P. Charitou Member
Christos D. Hadjiemmanuil Member
Georgios I. Karanikas Member
Georgios E. Kavvathas Member
Vasileios D. Kotsovilis Member
Ioannis D. Masoutis Member
Theodosios S. Panaikas Member

Dimitrios Th. Papalexopoulos Member under Article 22(5) of the Statute

Ioannis A. Retsos Member

Athens, 2 October 2024
Human Resources Organisation
Secretariat Section

<sup>\*</sup> The election of Mr. Dimitrios Papalexopoulos to replace Mr Spyridon Theodoropoulos, who resigned, has been communicated by means of the announcement dated September 6th, 2024.