

## Maroussi, 19 July 2024

## Announcement of the formation of a new Nomination Committee and a new Remuneration and Succession Planning Committee

HELLENiQ ENERGY Holdings S.A. (hereinafter referred to as the "Company") hereby notifies the investment community that, in accordance with paragraph 4.1.1. of the Athens Exchange's Rulebook, as currently in effect, the newly elected Board of Directors of the Company, following its formation as a Body on 27 June 2024, has appointed the following individuals:

(a) The new three-member Nomination Committee, as stipulated in article 10 par. 2 of Law 4706/2020 and the Operating Regulation of the Nomination Committee, comprising two independent members, as defined in article 9 pars. 1 & 2 of the aforementioned Law 4706/2020, who are non-executive members of the Board of Directors, and one non-executive member of the Board of Directors, specifically:

- Iordanis Aivazis (independent, non-executive member of the Board of Directors)
- Panagiotis Tridimas (independent, non-executive member of the Board of Directors)
- Theodoros Achilleas Vardas (non-executive member of the Board of Directors)

Their term of office coincides with the term of the Board of Directors of the Company, i.e., until 27 June 2027.

(b) The new three-member Remuneration and Succession Planning Committee, in accordance with article 10 par. 2 of Law 4706/2020 and the Operating Regulation of the Remuneration and Succession Planning Committee, consisting of two independent members, as defined in article 9 par. 1 & 2 of Law 4706/2020, who are non-executive members of the Board of Directors, and one non-executive member of the Board of Directors, specifically:

- Nikolaos Vrettos (independent, non-executive member of the Board of Directors)
- lordanis Aivazis (independent, non-executive member of the Board of Directors)
- Theodoros Achilleas Vardas (non-executive member of the Board of Directors)

Their term of office coincides with the term of the Board of Directors of the Company, i.e., until 27 June 2027.

The Board of Directors of the Company has proceeded to appoint the aforementioned individuals as members of the two committees (the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration and Succession Planning Committee) after thoroughly examining and verifying their compliance with the eligibility conditions established by the written provisions, the Suitability Policy, the Regulation of the Nomination Committee, and the Regulation of the Remuneration and Succession Planning Committee, respectively, of the Company. The Board has also ensured that each committee member fulfills the independence criteria, as outlined in article 9 par. 1 & 2 of Law 4706/2020, in the case of Messrs. Iordanis Aivazis, Panagiotis Tridimas, and Nikolaos Vrettos. These measures have been taken to ensure that each committee has a legally compliant composition and that its members meet the appropriate criteria, as prescribed by articles 10, 11, and 12 of Law 4706/2020, as well as the independence criteria specified in Article 9 par. 1 & 2 of Law 4706/2020.

Furthermore, the Board of Directors of the Company has appointed Mr. Iordanis Aivazis as Chair of the Nomination Committee (independent, non-executive member of the Board of Directors) and Mr. Nikolaos Vrettos as Chair of the Remuneration and Succession Planning Committee (independent, non-executive member of the Board of Directors).

It is important to note that all the aforementioned individuals were appointed as non-executive members of the Board of Directors of the Company by virtue of the decision made by the Board of Directors on 27 June 2024. Additionally, Messrs. Iordanis Aivazis, Panagiotis Tridimas, and Nikolaos Vrettos were appointed as independent members of the Company's Board of Directors, as defined in



article 9 par. 1 & 2 of Law 4706/2021, following the relevant recommendation of the Nomination Committee regarding their compliance with the independence criteria of article 9 par. 1 & 2 of Law 4706/2021, as decided by the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of the Company on 27 June 2024.