



# Announcement concerning the Composition of the Board of Directors, Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee, and Nomination Committee of PPA S.A.

## 1. Constitution of the PPA S.A. Board of Directors into a body

Following the decision of the Ordinary General Assembly of the Company's Shareholders of 02.08.2023, for the election of a new nine-member Board of Directors of the Company and the appointment of its independent non-executive members, which was taken, following, according to article 18 par. 1 of Law 4706/2020, as in force, the proposal of the Company's Board of Directors of 10.07.2023 to the Ordinary General Assembly of the Company's Shareholders of 02.08.2023, based on the proposal / evaluation report of the Nomination Committee of 28.06.2023, the new nine-member Board of Directors of the Company, was formed on the same day in a body, as it follows:

- 1) Mr. YU ZengGang, Chairman of the BoD, Executive Member of the BoD.
- 2) Mr. ZHU Changyu, Vice Chairman of the BoD, Non-Executive Member of the BoD.
- 3) Mr. ZHANG Anming, CEO, Executive Member of the BoD.
- 4) Ms. LI Jin, CFO, Executive Member of the BoD.
- 5) Mr. KWONG Che Keung Gordon, Independent Non-Executive Member of the BoD.
- 6) Mr. ARVANITIS Nikolaos, Independent Non-Executive Member of the BoD.
- 7) **Ms. YU Tao**, Non-Executive Member of the BoD.
- 8) Mr. POLITIS Dimitrios, Non-Executive Member of the BoD.
- 9) Mr. MORALIS Ioannis, Non-Executive Member of the BoD.

The term of office of the BoD Members of the Company is, two years, ie until 02-08-2025, which is extended, in accordance with the provisions of article 85, par. 1, par. c of Law 4548/2018 and article 18 par. 1 of the Company's Articles of Association until the expiration of the deadline within which the next Ordinary General Meeting must be convened in 2025 and until the relevant decision is taken.

# 2. Nomination of Audit Committee Members

The Board of Directors, after the decision of the Ordinary General Assembly of Shareholders of the Company of August 2nd, 2023, for the reappointment of the Audit Committee of the Company, as a BoD Committee, constituting of Non-Executive BoD Members, according to

the provisions of article 44 of Law 4449/2017, as in force after its amendment by article 74 of Law 4706/2020, with an two year term of office similarly of the BoD term, consisting of three (3) members in total, of which two (2) independent non-executive members of the new Board of Directors of the Company, who meet the criteria of independence provided in article 9 par. 1 and 2 of law 4706/2020, as in force, and one (1) non-executive member of the Board of Directors of the Company, the Board of Directors nominated as Members of the Audit Committee of S.A:

- 1. Mr. KWONG Che Keung Gordon, Independent BoD Non-Executive Member
- 2. Mr. ARVANITIS Nikolaos, Independent, BoD Non-Executive Member
- 3. Mr. POLITIS Dimitrios, Non-Executive BoD Member

The Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company, independent of the Company, within the meaning of article 9 par. 1 and 2 of Law 4706/2020, as applicable, will be appointed by the members of the Audit Committee when it is constituted as a body, in accordance with article 44 par. 1(e) of Law 4449/2017, as applicable.

The term of office of the Audit Committee will be equal to the term of office of the newly elected Company's Board of Directors, whose term of office is two years, ie until 02.08.2025, which is extended, in accordance with the provisions of article 85, par. c of Law 4548/2018 until the expiration of the deadline, within which the next Ordinary General Assembly must be convened in 2025 and until the relevant decision is taken.

#### 3. Appointment of Nomination Committee Members

The Board of Directors approved the appointment as Members of the Nomination Committee of the Company of:

- Mr. KWONG Che Keung Gordon, Independent Non-Executive BoD Member
- 2. Mr. ARVANITIS Nikolaos of Andreas, Independent Non-Executive BoD Member
- 3. Mr. ZHU Changyu, Vice Chairman, Non-Executive BoD Member

The term of office of the Nominations Committee will be equal to the term of office of the newly elected Board of Directors of the Company, whose term of office is two years, ie until 02.08.2025, which is extended, in accordance with the provisions of article 85, par. c of Law 4548/2018 until the expiration of the deadline, within which the next Ordinary General Meeting must be convened in 2025 and until the relevant decision is taken.

## 4. Appointment of Remuneration Committee Members

The Board of Directors approved the appointment as Members of the Remuneration Committee of the Company of:

- 1. Mr. ARVANITIS Nikolaou, Independent, BoD Non-Executive Member
- 2. Mr. KWONG Che Keung Gordon, BoD Independent, Non-Executive Member
- 3. Mr. POLITIS Dimitrios, BoD Non-Executive Member

The term of office of the Remuneration Committee will be equal to the term of office of the newly elected Board of Directors of the Company, whose term of office is two years, ie until 02.08.2025, which is extended, in accordance with the provisions of article 85, par. c of Law 4548/2018 until the expiration of the deadline, within which the next Ordinary General Meeting must be convened in 2025 and until the relevant decision is taken.