

## **NATIONAL BANK OF GREECE S.A.**

Athens, March 16<sup>th</sup>, 2022

## **Constitution of the Audit Committee into a body**

In accordance with Article 44 par. 4 of L. 4449/2017, as in force, National Bank of Greece S.A. ("the Bank") informs that:

Following the Bank's Board of Directors session held on 24/02/2022, during which the members of the Audit Committee were appointed in accordance with Article 44 par. 1 case c) of Law 4449/2017 and following recommendation of the Corporate Governance & Nominations Committee, the Audit Committee, in accordance with Article 44 par. 1 case e) of Law 4449/2017 and its Charter, convened on the same day and constituted into a body, appointing its Chair and Vice – Chair as follows:

- Mr. Matthieu Kiss, Chair / Independent Non-Executive Board Member
- Mr. Claude Piret, Vice-Chair / Independent Non-Executive Board Member
- Mr. Avraam Gounaris, Committee Member / Senior Independent Director / Independent Non-Executive Board Member
- Mr. JP Rangaswami, Committee Member / Independent Non-Executive Board Member
- Ms. Anne Marion Bouchacourt / Committee Member / Independent Non-Executive Board Member
- Mr. Periklis Drougkas, Committee Member / Representative of the Hellenic Financial
  Stability Fund / Non Executive Board Member

As resolved upon by the Annual General Meeting of 30/07/2021, the term of office of the Audit Committee members shall follow their term of office as Board members, i.e., until the Annual General Meeting of year 2024.