

# NATIONAL BANK OF GREECE Bod Audit Committee Meeting Minutes

DATE Friday, 30th July, 2021

Start Time 17.30

Today Friday 30.07.2021, at 17:30, the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors of National Bank of Greece convened via Videoconference.

### **ATTENDEES**

Members	Mr. Matthieu Kiss	Independent Non-Executive Director
	Mr. Claude Piret	Senior Independent Director / Independent Non-Executive Director
	Mr. Wietze Reehoorn	Independent Non-Executive Director
	<ul> <li>Mr. Jayaprakasa (JP) Rangaswami</li> </ul>	Independent Non-Executive Director

	Mr. Avraam Gounaris	Independent Non-Executive Director
	Mr. Periklis Drougkas	Representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund (HFSF) / Non-Executive Director
Secretary	<ul><li>Mr. Panos</li><li>Dasmanoglou</li></ul>	General Manager of Group Compliance and Corporate Governance

After establishing that a quorum is present, all members of the Committee as they were previously, on the same day, appointed by the Board of Directors, being present, the Audit Committee proceeds with the item on the agenda as follows:

Item 1

Constitution of the Audit Committee into a body and appointment of Audit Committee Chair and Vice-Chair

## Following:

- i) The resolution of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of National Bank of Greece ("the Bank") of July 30<sup>th</sup>, 2021 regarding the redetermination of the type of the Audit Committee, the term of office, the number and the qualities of its members as per Article 44 par. 1 case b) of Law 4449/2017, based on which the Audit Committee:
  - Remains a Committee of the Board of Directors, consisting of nonexecutive members of the Board of Directors.
  - Consists of six (6) non executive Board members, of which five (5) are independent according to the provisions of Article 9 par. 1 and 2 of Law 4706/2020 and one (1) is the HFSF Representative on the Bank's Board, in accordance with Law 3864/2010 and the Relationship Framework Agreement (RFA) between the Bank and the HFSF.

- The term of office of its members shall follow their term of office as Board members, i.e. until the Annual General Meeting of year 2024.
- the meeting of July 30<sup>th</sup>, 2021 of the Bank's new Board of Directors, as this was elected by the Annual General Meeting, during which the Board, in accordance with Article 44 par. 1 case c) of L. 4449/2017 and the abovementioned, under i), resolution of the Annual General Meeting, as well as following proposal of the Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee, decided upon the appointment of Audit Committee members,

in line with Article 44 par. 1 case e) of L. 4449/2017 and its Charter, the Committee, which was appointed by means of the abovementioned decision of the Bank's Board of Directors, constitutes into a body and appoints its Chair and Vice-Chair as follows:

Mr. Matthieu Kiss, Independent Non-Executive Director

## **Chair**

-ather's name:
Date of birth:
Passport No:
TIN: Tax Office
Home address:
<u>Vice-Chair</u>
Mr. Claude Piret, Senior Independent Director / Independent Non-Executive Director
=ather's name:
Date of birth:
D No:
TIN: Tax Office
Home address:

### **Members**

• Mr. Wietze Reehoorn, Independent Non-Executive Director

	Father's name:
	Date of birth:
	Passport No:
	TIN: Tax Office
	Home address:
•	Mr. Jayaprakasa (JP) Rangaswami, Independent Non-Executive Director
	Father's name:
	Date of birth:
	Passport No:
	TIN: Tax Office
	Home address:
•	Mr. Avraam Gounaris, Independent Non-Executive Director
	Father's name:
	Date of birth:
	ID No:
	TIN: Tax Office
	Home address:
•	Mr. Periklis Drougkas, Representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability
	Fund, Non-Executive Director
	Father's name:
	Date of birth:
	ID No:
	TIN: Tax Office
	Home address:

Thereupon, no other matter being put forward for discussion, the **Chair** declared the meeting closed.

THE SECRETARY

Mr. Panos Dasmanoglou