

## **NATIONAL BANK OF GREECE S.A.**

Athens, July 30th, 2021

# Constitution into a body of the new Board of Directors of the National Bank of Greece

The new Board of Directors of the National Bank of Greece ("the Bank"), which was elected today by the Annual General Meeting of the Bank with a term of three years, up until the Annual General Meeting of 2024, convened and constituted into a body, in line with the law and the Bank's Articles of Association, as follows:

#### **Executive Members:**

- Mr. Pavlos Mylonas, Chief Executive Officer
- Ms. Christina Theofilidi, Executive Member

#### Non - Executive Members:

- Mr. Gikas Hardouvelis, Chair of the Board of Directors
- Mr. Periklis Drougkas, Member, Representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund under Law 3864/2010

### Independent Non-Executive Members:

- Mr. Claude Piret, Senior Independent Director
- Ms. Aikaterini Beritsi, Member
- Mr. Wietze Reehoorn, Member
- Ms. Elena Ana Cernat, Member
- Mr. Avraam Gounaris, Member
- Mr. Matthieu Kiss, Member
- Ms. Anne Marion Bouchacourt, Member
- Mr. Jayaprakasa (JP) C.S. Rangaswami, Member

Secretary of the Board of Directors and its Committees: Mr. Panos Dasmanoglou, General Manager of Group Compliance and Corporate Governance.

It is noted that the election of the members of the Board of Directors of credit institutions is subject to constant review and assessment of their suitability (fit & proper) by the Single Supervisory Mechanism of the European Central Bank.