

## **Announcement of Regulated Information**

**Athens, July 2, 2020** – Hellenic Telecommunications Organization S.A. ("OTE S.A." or the "Company") following the 24.06.2020 resolution released after the 68<sup>th</sup> Ordinary Shareholders' General Meeting, announces that the Board of Directors appointed temporarily (i.e. until the next General Shareholders' Meeting) as new independent, pursuant to article 4 of L.3016/2020, non-executive member of the Board of Directors and member of the Audit Committee (in his capacity as independent non-executive member of the Board of Directors), Mr. Dimitrios Georgoutsos, (who up to said appointment participated in the Board of Directors as non-executive member) in replacement of the resigned independent non-executive member Mr. Andreas Psathas.

Additionally, the Board of Directors approved the Continuation of the management of the business affairs and representation of the Company by the remaining nine members of the Board of Directors, without at present time the election of a new member in replacement of the resigned one.

Following the above, the composition of the Board of Directors is as follows:

- 1. Mr. Michail Tsamaz, Chairman and CEO, Executive member
- 2. Mr. Eelco Blok, Vice-Chairman, Independent Non-executive member
- 3. Mr. Dimitrios Georgoutsos, Independent Non-executive member
- 4. Mr. Srinivasan Gopalan, Non-executive member
- 5. Dr. Robert Hauber, Non-executive member
- 6. Mr. Charalampos Mazarakis, Executive member
- 7. Ms. Kyra Orth, Non-executive member
- 8. Mr. Vasilios Vassalos, Non-executive member
- 9. Mr. Michael Wilkens, Non-executive member

Accordingly, the composition of the Audit Committee is as follows: Mr. Eelco Blok (Chairman-Independent Non-executive member of the Board of Directors), Mr. Dimitrios Georgoutsos (Independent Non-executive member of the Board of Directors) and Mr. Vasilios Vassalos (Member - Non-executive member of the Board of Directors).

The announcement is issued as a Regulated Information, in accordance with Law 3556/2007, [article 3, par. 1 (p) and article 21] and Regulation No 596/2014 (article 19) of the European Parliament and of the Council on market abuse.

## **FOR FURTHER INFORMATION:**

OTE GROUP INVESTOR RELATIONS Tel. + 30 210-6117364 Fav. + 30 210-6111030

Fax: + 30 210-6111030 E-mail: <u>iroffice@ote.gr</u>

