

#### Announcement

Athens, June 25, 2020

The Board of Directors of Alpha Bank, at its meeting held on 25.6.2020, elected as Members of the Board of Directors of the Bank Mr. Dimitris C. Tsitsiragos, in replacement of Mr. Demetrios P. Mantzounis, Non-Executive Member, who resigned on 31.12.2019 and Ms. Elanor R. Hardwick, in replacement of Mr. George C. Aronis, Executive Member, who resigned on 31.1.2020. The tenure of each elected Member has been set from 2.7.2020 until the expiration of the remainder of the tenure of the Member whom he/she replaces.

The immediately forthcoming General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Bank will be informed about the election of the new Members.

Further to the above, the Board of Directors was constituted into a body as follows:

**Chair of the Board of Directors**, Mr. Vasileios T. Rapanos, NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER

Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Vassilios E. Psaltis, EXECUTIVE MEMBER

### **EXECUTIVE MEMBERS**

The General Managers Messrs. Spyros N. Filaretos and Artemios Ch. Theodoridis

#### NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Ms. Elanor R. Hardwick and Messrs. Efthimios O. Vidalis and Dimitris C. Tsitsiragos

## NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT MEMBERS

Ms. Carolyn G. Dittmeier and Messrs. Jean L. Cheval, Richard R. Gildea, Shahzad A. Shahbaz and Jan A. Vanhevel

# NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBER in accordance with Law 3864/2010

Mr. Johannes Herman Frederik G. Umbgrove, as representative and upon instruction of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund